Brooks Guesthouse

Guest Book Reviews

Featured reviews

Fabulous hotel - excellent rooms, breakfast & service. Will visit again & will recommend to as many people as I can. Birthday Girls, 5th April 2014

A very pleasant stay. Fully recommendable. M.Lobato, 2nd April 2014

EXCELLENT! Cannot be faulted...!  Brittany, 31st March 2014

Magnificent! Best place to stay in Bristol! Lovely staff , great breakfast-just perfect! Becky & Andrew Carter, 28th March 2014

A charming, excellently –run Guest House in a brilliant location. A real find. At least one of us will be back soon. Clare, Margie & Rob Bonnet, 22nd February 2014

I don’t usually ever go to the same hotel twice, but Brooks is a good reason to. Thank you for making my husband’s birthday really special!. Staff friendly, comfy beds-just beautiful. We’ll be back for the third time I’m sure of that! Meg Kissack,  Cardiff, 2nd February 2014


What a fantastic Guesthouse! Will definitely be coming back and will recommend to friends and family. Thanks to the staff for such a pleasant stay.! Laura & Wilson Southhampton, 25th January 2014


It is the first time for me to visit Bristol. My co worker recommended this hotel. It is great hotel here. The staff - reception is soooo nice and kind!! thanks a lot! next time I'd love to visit here not for business but private. Thank you!!! Arigatou. Hiroko, 18th November 20

Thanks for a wonderful stay, aestetically beautiful, practical, comfortable, delicious breakfast, very comfortable - just perfect! Gaynor and Tom, 13th November 20


What a lovely place!!! Great location and a nice staff. Thank you and see you
soon! Gabriele and Lucrezia, 2nd November 20

Fab stay - lovely helpful staff - we'll definately be back. Tania and Kitty,, 30th October 20

Had an amazing time, everything was lovely including the staff who were very helpful with checking in, taxis and even printed my train ticket. Wonderful stay! Hotel itself is beautiful! Stephen and Clare, 24th October 20

Lovely stay. All staff very friendly (Dominic, Agnes, Chef, cleaners). Breakfast delicious. Clean hotel + room. Would stay again. Thank you for a great time. Kishan and Lauren, 19th October 201

A chic and unique guest house in a fantastic olde worlde location. Marvellous staff are always helpful and obliging. Will definetely recommend to friends and family. Philip and Sylvia, 9th October 2013

Lovely hotel, very friendly + helpful staff. Beautiful breakfast with nice Chef..., Carol, 27th September 2013

Thank you for a great stay, lovely hotel + breakfast. Staff very friendly + welcoming. Comfy bed!! Loved it. Harriet, 24th September 2013

Just great - thanks for all your help before & during our stay! You made my life much easier in organising 15 ladies for my best friend's hen do. Yummy breakfast too! Lydia, 7th September 2013

A peaceful guest house, lovely warm welcome for a birthday treat. Will definately be back thank you for a lovely stay! Rebecca and Ben, 27th August 2013

My first stay at Brooks and would highly recommend to anyone as everything about the hotel is perfect, good accomodatio, excellent food, extremely professional staff, nicely kept, most helpful staff, look forward to a return and using your other hotels. Thank you. 19th August 2013

Fantastic central location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfy room. Perfect weekend in Bristol - Thank you :). Ray and Carole 19th August 2013

Lovely friendly welcome. Spotless bathroom and comfy room. Great location. A little oasis in the city. Would recommend. Mr and Mrs Othon, 15th August 2013

Great location, staff very friendly and breakfast yummy. The Lindsays, 15th August 2013

This hotel is fantastic! Teresa, 13th August 2013

Very enjoyable experience in your hotel, breakfast excellent also service with a smile., 12th August 2013

Staff, food and room excellent - in all very enjoyable stay. Would recommend to others. Stephen, 5th August 2013

Great location - very friendly - great service in fact I would recommend it and my girlfriend as well. Tony and Caroline, 4th August 2013


We felt very at ease and apprieciate the attentiveness of reception and kitchen staff. We would love to return if that's okay. Mark and Ann, 22nd July 2013

Georgeous staff, fantastic atmosphere. Relaxing and peaceful. beautifully clean and peaceful bedroom. Would highly recommend Brooks and Yes! We will be back. Thank you x x. Leila and Lisa, 8th July 2013

Thanks a lot, it is a great hotel! Maria,, 7th July 2013

Staff really lovely and helpful!! Beds so comfortable. Thanks a million , we will be back. Natasha and Brett, 26th June 2013

Really lovely thank you - will let everyone know how welcome, clean and pleasant. Thank you. Chris, 24th June 2013

Beautiful hotel, beds are so comfy, very clean, lovely staff! Gemma, 23rd June 2013

Fantastic guesthouse, everyone is friendly and helpful. Already looking forward to a second visit 10/10! Tom and Roberta, 7th June 2013

All round fantastic, great location, great food and service. We will be back! Silvana, Clara, Chloe, 2nd June 2013

What a fabulous B&B. Central location, clean, excellent room, very friendly staff. Definately book next year! Lisa and Sue, 1st June 2013

My third time in Brooks! As always welcoming, attentive, lovely room and brilliant breakfast. Thank you so much! Bernadette, 1st June 2013

Got to be the best little B&B in Bristol, well thats what we think anyhow. The Christians, 30th May 2013

Simply amazing…what a find! , Mr & Mrs Smith, 11rd March 2013

Lovely place. Staff friendly. Rooms lovely + cosy. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Janice , 11th March 2013

Lovely place, have recommended to our friends. If they ever need to tell someone where to stay in Bristol. Thank you. Cliff & Janette, 3rd March 2013

Little gem hidden away. Had a great stay comfy bed & lovely room. Breakfast to die for with wonderful staff. Will definitely be back XX. Phil & Allison, 24th February 2013

Girls reunion in Bristol. Have had a marvellous time – super guesthouse, lovely room – Thank you. Niki, Kemi, Kate, 29th February 2013


We Arrived very tired with work to do. We have been very comfortable & will be back. Thank you. , Natasha and Lucy, 10th Decemer 2012

What a great guest house – perfect location for shopping and dining out. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and the atmosphere relaxed and friendly. Thank  you!,  Scrivens, 9th Decemer 2012

What a comfortable B&B! Lovely coffee shop atmosphere in breakfast room. Lovely  staff. Outstanding cleanliness. Will definitely  recommend. Smith. 6th Decemer 2012


Thank you for a fantastic stay, great place, staff and food. We hope to come back soon. Will be recommending to all friends and family., 2nd Decemer 2012

Our 3rd visit since November. We love everything about Brooks Guest House – friendly welcoming staff, comfort beds and best breakfast! Thank you so much we’ll be back asap.,  Andrew & Fiona. 1st Decemer 2012

We had a very nice time, my girlfriend and I. Thanx for everything!! , Panos Koronias, 30th November 2012

Could not find fault: Lovely helpful staff, fantastic breakfast chef, spotless throughout. The most comfortable beds ever – Thank you we will come back x., Bev & Andy. 27th November 2012

We can’t imagine better and more service driven place to stay in Bristol than Brooks Guesthouse. Room and breakfast were wonderful –Thanks! , Carola. 23rd November 2012

Brooks is very service driven Guest house literally. Very sympathetic team and facilitating, clean and comfortable and so central located. Thank you and certainly until next visit., Dinar Vasquez. 22nd November 2012

A wonderful port in the storm, stranded in the floods and managed to get room at Brooks. Clean, comfortable, fast WiFi & great service. Nova, Plymouth. 22nd November 2012

I have stayed at Brooks Bath and I have to say that Bristol is equal or even better. Fabulous room, so comfortable bed & brill breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Front of the house people are welcoming and very accommodating. Bernardette Cook. 18th November 2012

Had a fabulous stay could not ask for more. You made my short stay feel out of this world. Thank you so much. Will stay again for sure. Elaine Egan. 17th November 2012

Wow, what a find! Absolutely superb, great ambience, amazing breakfast and very friendly staff. Thank you- we will be back! Diane Batt. 5th November 2012

We’ve had a really nice stay, the place is lovely and cosy. The bedroom was comfortable with great design. The bed was super comfy! Breakfast was feast too! Thank you. Delphine & Steven.27th October 2012

Charming place, standard of décor is fantastic-it’s both inviting and tasteful with original artwork and art décor mirrors on the stairwell. The room was bright and comfortable with an excellent shower room. Food was high quality and well tasting. Staff have been most helpful and friendly. Highly recommended! John Rogers.22nd October 2012

We loved staying at Brooks Guesthouse! What a beautiful place...Excellent breakfast (especially muffins!) Great staff. The total picture is complete...Many thanks!.Dirk&Leonie. Netherlands 28th August 2012

My first day here and I love it. Really nice staff and lovely rooms. Breakfast was awesome! xoxo. Greta Veltzen. Germany. 12th August 2012

A fabulous and enjoyable stay. Staff very helpful. Thanks for everything. We'll be back and recommend to friends :) xxx  .Catherine, Shannon, Aoife. 12th August 2012

A special place, so glad we found this delightful hide away. Steve&Joanne. N.Ireland  9th August 2012

Lovely peaceful location, very friendly staff and excellent service! Thank you!! David, Magda & Lydia. Exeter 9th August 2012

One of the best guesthouses I have ever seen. Thanks! Wollner. germany 24th July 2012

Great place to stay the staff are nice, rooms are clean, tidy lovely place :) Lee Ward. 23rd July 2012

We have stayed twice within a week - excellent. John & Geraldine 18th July 2012

Lovely place, excellent breakfast! The staff is really nice and the reception is perfect! Prissert. France 15th July 2012

Perfect. Friendly. So cosy. Just love. Cordelia Bugeja. London 8th July 2012

Loved this guesthouse...always wanted to stay in cosy guesthouse instead of the 5* star hotel..and have just loved this place. beautiful and creative place, simple yet comfortable, lovely eversmiling, friendly and helpful staff. Will surely recomment you to all my friends. Love. All the best. Bhani Jaiggi. Switzerland 7th July 2012

What a lovely place to stay on my mum's 33rd birthday. the food and staff were fantastic and the hotel itself is beautiful. Big thumbs up from me!!!. Rosie Hill 2nd July 2012

Thank you for a lovey stay. Great accomodation, staff and food. Would happily come back!!! Rachel & Amelia. 27th June 2012

Really enjoyed our stay - food, accomodation, staff, ambience excellent.C.Claire. Ireland 25th June 2012

Excellent all round, thank you :) . Mandy&Ric. 23th June 2012

What a wonderful nest, Your staff are lovely. Thank you :) . Lindsey & Ryan. Dronfield. 9th June 2012

What a great place to stay, lovely staff, clean room and a great location. Absolutely love it ! Keep up the good work! Linda Algea. Amsterdam. 3rd June 2012

Very nice breakfast yummy, staff very helpful, rooms lovely. Thank you very much. Tracy & Jason Edwards-Brown. Withywood, Bristol. 20th May 2012

Love You all and the yummy breakfast! Alice, Lilly & Tulia. Dorset. 18th May 2012

Very pleasant stay, beautiful rooms & location. Also many thanks to the great staff. You 'll be seeing us again :) . John & Laura Thurbin, London. 17th May 2012

What a lovely place! We really enjoyed our stay in your hotel. Tasty breakfast i a very warm atmosphere. Very pleasant staff! We'll definetely come back and visit your Guesthouse inBath...waiting for the next opening in Edinburgh., Claudia and Dario, Italy. 17th May 2012

First visit to Bristol. What a vibrant city. We hope to be back and to stay at your lovely guesthouse - perfect location great ambience, very comfortable, most courteous staff and Oh, those breakfasts! Will certainly recommend when You open in our city - Edinburgh. , 14th May 2012

Thanks for a great stay, beautiful little place, fab location! Great staff. Will come again, 7th May 2012

Great toast, great breakfast, Dominic was especially great.                  Caragh's Hens, All over the Place, 11th March 2012

Great hotel.  Great food.  Great staff, perfect.  Thanks X

Teri & Mal, Liverpool, 7th March 2012

Lovely friendly service and such a comfy bed! Bliss.

Lori Smith, London,  4th March 2012

Great location, comfy beds, good food nearby: Source and the Rummer.  Very highly recommend.                                                                                 Claire & Pat Turner, London & France, 4th March 2012

Lovely stay, great location, will recommend.

R Rickett, Shaldon, 3rd March 2012

‘White rabbits’!  Brilliant guesthouse, lovely quiet room Excellent, friendly and helpful staff.  Will visit again.

Lesley A, Cornwall, 1st March 2012

Very comfortable stay.  Great location, will tell others.

Laura Smith, London, 27th Feb 2012

Very impressed cannot fault it.  Great location, staff ambience, everything perfect.  Highly recommend.  Hope to be back.

Eileen Smith, Hampshire, 25th Feb 2012

Love the decoration!  Fantastic breakfast, great staff.  Definitely going into our address book.

K & M & S Fullerton, Italy, 20th Feb 2012

Loved it here and the location is perfect.  Hope to get back soon!

Steph & Anke, Netherlands, 19th Feb 2012


Great guesthouse really enjoyed our visit.  Perfect location for a girl’s weekend away.  We will be back, thank you.                                       Hannah Symons, South Wales, 19th Feb 2012

Brilliant weekend.  Love the quirky décor and seriously comfy beds!  Friendly atmosphere.  Thank you!                                                                      Louise, Burry Port, south Wales, 19th Feb 2012


Fantastic guesthouse! Lovely warm welcome and so comfortable, thanks.      Josie, Hackney, London, 17th Feb 2012

Fantastic stay, staff lovely, food great – will recommend                           Kaye & Rae, Brighton, 15th Feb 2012 

Very comfortable, really good to see fair-trade products in the rooms.

John & Katherine, Lancashire, 15th Feb 2012 

Very comfortable and super breakfast.  Recommend to anyone who wants a good nights sleep.

Imogen Tarver & Family, 14th February 2012

Great place!  To be recommended.  So much better than a dreary chain hotel!  Staff very helpfu                                                                          lKate, Hastings, 14th Feb 2012

The interior is very pleasant and welcoming.  Would definitely stay again.  Location is perfect and secluded.  The staff are lovely too and the rooms are cute and comfortable with nice toiletries.

Mark Scott, Manchester, 13th Feb 2012 

Very chic, comfortable and relaxing.  Amazing breakfast & ambience, will recommend.

Jo Henley, Falmouth, Cornwall, 11th Feb 2012

Its our second time at Brooks and we love it!

Maria & Jack, Bristol, 11th Feb 2012


Couldn’t have asked for anything more, thank you  xxHolly & Sam, Shepherds Bush, London, 5th Feb 2012

Enjoyed our stay (again).  Lovely room and breakfast.  Thank you !       Jenny, London, 5th Feb 2012

Welcoming staff, very helpful.  Lovely room and a great place to stay, will recommend to friends.

Linda, Dave & Sam, York, 3rd Feb 2012

Lovely room, Very friendly staff.  Would come and stay again.

Rosemary & Lorrain, Devon, 1st Feb 2012

Lovely room, staff excellent.  Would come back again.

Helen & Girls, Exeter, 30th Jan 2012

Great location! Friendly staff, very good breakfast and cosy rooms.  Thank you!

Monika, Okehampton, 18th Jan 2012

Another lovely stay at this lovely guesthouse.  Delicious breakfast as always                                                                                                      Rod & Debs Major, Torquay, 9th Jan 2012 

Friendly helpful staff, lovely clean room and great breakfast thanks.

Claire French, Cheshire, 5th January 2012


Nice, cosy room and very good breakfast.  Thank you!                          Laura, Holland, 1st January 2012 

Such a little gem of a place.  Amazing rooms, will be back.

India Smith, Weston-S-M, 1st Jan 2012 

Such a lovely find, will recommend to all.  Will be back, thank you.

Melanie Bird, Bucks, 31st Dec 2011

Very friendly, nice rooms and good food.  Thanks.

Lynda & Essie, Kent, 19th Dec 2011 

We love Bristol, the shopping and of course this lovely guesthouse with very good breakfast.  Thank you.

Jeannet, Lisette, Georgette, Zaandam, Holland, 19th Dec 2011

Beautiful rooms, lovely décor & fantastic bed.  Thank you for a great stay – will come again

Joanne & Stuart, Barnsley, 14th Dec 2011

Great stay, Lovely house.                                                                       Elaine and Steve Davies, 12th December 2011

Brilliant stay Loved ‘Brooks’ great breakfast – Will come again.         Christine & Michael Matthews, 12th December 2011

Great place to stay! Lovely breakfast. Thanks.                                     Amanda & Dylan Jones 7th December 2011

Thank you, we enjoyed your hospitality, the funky bedroom and the great location.  We will recommend you to our friends.                                     Mike & Barbara Boxhall, West Sussex, 5th December 2011

You made our wedding weekend extra special, everyone was so friendly and helpful and the house is just gorgeous.  I will recommend you to anyone visiting Bristol and especially anyone who wants a hotel for their wedding guests, many thanks for the late night bacon sandwiches xx                       John & Nicola Packer, Bristol/Abu Dhabi, 4th December 2011

The staff provided help and support beyond the call of duty for a large wedding party.  Very many thanks for a good stay!!                                 Peter & Angela O’Brien, France, 3rd December 2011

Welcoming, relaxing, great stay.  Will be back!                                         Ross Kane, Newcastle, 1st December 2011

Great Place!, Olivia, Dorset, 1st December 2011

Very nice place, fab location and good value too! Tasty food, we will be back.  Darren, Cumbria, 21st November 2011

Brilliant Location, lovely decoration, service and food!  Great find, we will be back! Thank you.                                                                                       Yvonne, Victoria, Rebecca & Emma, 19th November 2011

Had a great stay with my daughters, lovely staff and rooms.                       Mrs O’Connell, Ireland, 14th November 2011

Had a fantastic stay, lovely spacious rooms, clean and comfortable. Great location, friendly, very helpful staff and great breakfast.  Will 100% be back, thanks.                                                                                                 Prunty, Coorey & Malone, Bedford, 14th November 2011

Very Convenient, centrally located but quiet.  Lovely staff exquisite breakfast.  Very reasonably priced, highly recommended.                                        Telford, Shropshire, 14th November 2011

Lovely place to spend my birthday.  Will come back for the breakfast alone.  Friendly and helpful staff.  Margaret and Bill, Worcester, 14th November 2011.

Beautiful!! Fab place – Tucked away, fab décor, great breakfast and service. Hannah & Justin, Kay & Peter.  14th November 2011

Had a great stay for my birthday organised by my girlfriend, excellent location and food.  Henry & Sarah, Leicester, 11th November 2011

Thank you for a lovely stay, comfy bed, great breakfast.  Beautiful hotel.  Wales, 11th November 2011

Thanks for a lovely weekend.  Very helpful staff and excellent breakfasts!!   Will come again! Beds, quilts and pillows very comfy.                                Jon, Sam & Lyn, Gloucester & Paignton, 10th November 2011

Highly recommended, very nice beds.  Antonia Germ, Germany, 8th November 2011

Thanks for everything! Everyone is so nice, beautiful house, breakfast, etc.  Maria & Ina, Portugal, 7th November 2011

Lovely stay,  Very comfortable.  Lovely food! Thank you.                           Ian and Wendy, Cornwall, 5th November 2011

Lovely house, helpful friendly staff.  Clean, comfortable room & bathroom.  One of the best guest houses I’ve ever stayed in.  Thank you.                    Tina & Chloe Ansell-Baker, Paignton, Devon, 28th October 2011

Brooks Guest house is a lovely and wonderful place.  All staff are great, rooms are great, showers & beds are very nice.  Breakfast in the morning was great and freshly made.  Laptop to use was fantastic.  Very lovely place to stay.                                                                                                       Nathan Thomas, Cornwall, 26th October 2011

Great place – Good helpful staff and all facilities well organised.  Much enjoyed, will certainly recommend to friends.  Overall 1st class.            Fleming Carswell, Scotland

A Really delightful stay – Gorgeous wall paper, loved the dogs and library lift.  Excellent breakfasts and super staff! Big thank you for the laptop – a real bonus. Mr & Mrs La Galliano, Birmingham, 22nd October 2011

Literally perfect place.  Amazing breakfast.  Felt so at home we didn’t want to give our room up – We have definitely found a place to escape to.  Thank you.  Nikki & Aimee, Newport, 21st October 2011

Excellent Eggs Florentine! Thanks, we had a good night.  Tomo, Tokyo, Japan, 19th October 2011

Great weekend.  Brilliant staff, very helpful.  Room very comfortable.  Many thanks.  Chris & Tom McKirdy, Coventry. 17th October 2011

Very nice weekend.  Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, Well done team.  John & Diane, Bedworth, 17th October 2011

Really good stay, very comfortable and friendly, on Saturday Lucy went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed to make our stay great, a real asset. Dianne & Pete W, Coventry, 17th October 2011

Beautiful taste, lovely feel, cool area – thanks! Peter Eisenhardt, London, 17th October 2011

Lovely place, friendly staff,  great stay.  Delia & Keenan, Amsterdam, 16th October 2011

Lovely stay, very comfortable beds and great shower! We’ll be back.  Maureen, Alison, Lesley & Jessica, Belfast, 9th October 2011

A very comfortable, welcoming & secluded spot, thank you for the excellent service and good humour.                                                                      Sarah, Jayne, Tina & Jennie, Yorkshire/Belfast/Salisbury, 9th October 2011

Very friendly staff who made us feel welcome during our stay, lovely food and rooms – just right for a girlie weekend.                                                    Justine, Ellen & Alison, West Midlands, 6th October 2011

Lovely rooms very spacious and relaxing garden Perfect                                A Moore, Dublin 2nd October 2011

Very relaxing and feel so welcome love you guys!                                Anthony Edwards london 2nd October 2011

Very charming hotel and loved the breakfast thank you
Bob and Naomi Kansas City 28th September 2011


We had a wonderful stay rooms v clean & friendly staff                                             Amanda Bournemouth 27th September 2011

What a lovely way to spend a wedding anniversary.  A beautiful retreat amongst the hustle and bustle outside, a hidden gem.  Breakfast Lovely, staff excellent, Could not fault anything.

Sam & Marty McArley, Devon, 24th September 2011 

We have been very pleasantly surprised by how lovely this B&B is and how it is more like a Hotel in our view, well done.  Your staff are a credit in terms of customer service!!!

Rod & Debs, Torquay, 24th September 2011

Brooks Guest house was great in every way – Location, décor, staff, atmosphere etc…  Loved the breakfasts.

Marilyn & Dave Bryant, Nr Colchester, 19th September 2011 

A Very elegant home from home, gorgeous breakfast.  Will definitely be coming back very soon. Thanks

A Rai, Southampton, 17th September 2011 

Stayed when on a conference, Perfect.  Thank you.

Rachel Howells, Exeter, 16th September 2011

Personal place with best service.  When I am next in Bristol I will come back.

Michael Hrictodoliakias, Greece, 14th September 2011

It’s a wonderful place! Thank you! We will come again.

Gerlinde & Heinz Zimmerman, Germany, 11th September 2011

Lovely Guest House, Elegant & clean with great service.  Thank you!

Emanuel & Georgina, High Wycombe, 8th September 2011

A wonderful place to be, everyone so great.  Thank you.

Shona & Trevor Taylor, Wellington, New Zealand, 7th September 2011

A Little gem in the heart of Bristol.  Thank you very much for looking after us so well, food was fantastic, so tasty and beautifully presented.

Martin & Beryl, Adelaide, Australia, 7th September 2011

Very Pleasant guest house with good food.  Staff friendly and helpful

Pat & Eric Gleave, Isle of Man, 5th September 2011

Lovely atmosphere, great food, friendly staff

Doug & Tina, Paignton, Devon, 1st September 2011

Lovely stay. Very welcoming. Food was excellent. Nice decor.
Joan and Stephanie, Newcastle upon Tyne, 29th August 2011

Decorated beautifully and friendly helpful staff!
Thomas, Belfast, 28th August 2011

Great hotel, will definitely be back!
Dasy, Taunton, 28th August 2011

Excellent hotel, very clean rooms, beautifully furnished. Very good food. Thanks for a fun stay!
Gwen Jones, California, 28th August 2011

A wonderful find, the rooms are lovely  - will most definitely be back!
Jane and Roger, Devon, 27th August 2011

Great hotel, fantastic location, very clean and beautifully decorate, simple but elegant!
Jo and Mark, Torquay, 16th August 2011

Great hotel! Fab staff, lovely breakfast, excellent location! Couldn't ask for much more from a city centre hotel! Thanks
Rachel and Victoria Rose, Derbyshire, 15th August 2011

Had a lovely stay in Bristol. Great guest house, excellent location, friendly staff and a comfortable night in a lovely room. We'll be back again! Thanks!
Siobhan and Myra Ervine, Surrey, 13th August 2011

We had an enjoyable time in Bristol and it was a very nice experience to try a full english breakfast.
Steff, Vanessa, Dettef and Martin, Holland, 5th August 2011


We had a great stay in Bristol! What a wonderful city!
Elise and James, New York USA, 4th August 2011

We enjoyed the hotel, nice rooms, friendly personel, nice location, thankyou very much
Jack, Dineke and Danielle, Holland, 3rd August 2011

Splendid all round especially the staff. Thanks for making us so welcome.
Sue Pennison, Liplook, 31st July 2011

A pleasure to stay. Great staff, lovely atmosphere, a real oasis. Will be back!
Sharon Evans, Cardiff, 31st July 2011

We are so happy that we booked this B&B. Everything was wonderful - accommodation, location, staff, and so on. We will come back again. Thankyou very much!
Kneissler Michael and Kraus Mona, Germany, 30th July 2011


Felt like I went back in time. Very nice room, everyone was so friendly!
Elaine Slansky, San Antonio, Texas, 27th July 2011

Lovely rooms, excellent customer service, fantastic breakfast and lovely staff. Thank you for a lovely stay, very relaxed :) x
Mr and Mrs Gilbert, Leicestershire, 26th July 2011

Beautiful guesthouse. An ''oasis'' in Bristol. Comfy bed, lovely decor, staff very discreet, very relaxed atmosphere.
Diane Lofts, Surrey, 24th July 2011

Lovely staff, really welcoming vibe, great rooms, good showers, would definitely return.
E. Platt, Leamington Spa, 24th July 2011

Absolutely lovely hotel, staff were very polite!
Carol Platt, North Wales, 24th July 2011

Great location, comfy bed, lovely place, thank you!
James Evans, Gloucestershire, 22nd July 2011

Thank you very much, such a nice place!
Anne Aditehafen, Germany, 21st July 2011

We had the most amazing time. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Beds so comfy.
James Walsh, Torquay, 21st July 2011

Enjoyed the atmosphere, the rooms, the breakfast made with care and the service. Keep up the good work and thanks very much for a great stay!
Kat and Andrew Burne, Australia, 14th July 2011

Super duper gaff. The staff were really clued on great grub!
Tony Sheridon, Surrey, 9th July 2011

Fantastic accommodation, great location.
Lucy McDagal, Clipston, 26th June 2011

Lovely place to stay, lovely staff and very good breakfast.
Sarah Roger, London, 17th June 2011

What a fabulous place to stay! The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and the staff are incredibly helpful and gracious. Nothing to complain about. Loved it! Thank you.
Lou, Queensland, Australia, 12th June 2011

Wonderful oasis in a beautiful setting. Loved everything about your guesthouse, our room, bed, the lovely staff. Thank you.
Barbara, Queensland, Australia, 12th June 2011

Totally enjoyed our stay in Bristol. Wonderful guesthouse, great breakfast!!! Thank you - looking forward to seeing you again :)
Susanne and Jeremy Buxton, , Germany, 10th June 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay, fantastic location, beautiful rooms, and lovely staff!!
Sarah Caukill + Hens, Brighton, 5th June 2011

What a gem! Brooks Guesthouse is a perfect blend of style and comfort.   Lovely relaxed feel to the place whilst feeling 'special' at the same time. Thank you!  P.s food was delicious too!!
Annie Shimmin and Jon Locke, Chiswick, London, 30th May 2011


You've got the set up just right in every way! Perfect! Thanks to all.
Anne and Mike Rawouth, Surrey, 26th May 2011

What a fabulous guesthouse! Very clean and comfortable, and cleverly done up. Appreciated all the little touches - like the iPod docks and being able to take breakfast away. And very reasonably priced too! I'm just sorry that the second night has booked up and we have to leave! Miss you!
Stephanie and Paul, London, Great Britain/Christchurch, New Zealand,  21st May 2011

Awesome place, gorgeous decor and a very comfy bed! Did I mention the shower, the breakfast...I could go on!
Briony and Jay, Devon, 20th May 2011

Great place - fantastic breakfast!!!  Very clean and comfortable.   Loved all the old mirrors in the stairwell.  Thanks
Rebecca and Jana Van Der Woude, Tasmania, Australia, 16th May 2011


Fantastic place, great location and lovely staff.   Thank you for a lovely stay and we'll definitely be back. Glad we found you!
Charlotte Nevin and Kate Elkin, Dorset, 14th May 2011

We both wish our homes were half as gorgeous as this.  We're very pleased that helen found you on a google search.  It was lovely to be at your launch party.  You deserve to be permanently fully booked.
Helen & Rachel, Swansea & Port Talbot, 13th May 2011

We have found a little gem.  Lovely atmosphere, staff and decor.  We shall be back. Very best wishes for the future.
Sybil & Brian Willis, 9th-13th May 2011

Thank you! Lovely stay! Wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff, fabulouys room and love how the place has been decorated! Thanks.
Gemma Lindsay, Tenby, 9th May 2011

A great place to spend the night, right in the heart of Bristol.  Wonderful restaurant recommendation’s.
John Jeffrey, Oregon, USA, 7th May 2011

So great!!! All the rooms were beautiful.
Sonya Davis, Oregon, USA, 7th May 2011

How nice to find 'Brooks' in this perfect location in Bristol.  So friendly and helpful!   Just right for my occasional stopovers in the city.  Thank you.
C.Scott, Bridgewater, 6th May 2011


Thank you for all your help and friendliness.  We enjoyed our stay very much.  Hope to be back to see you soon.
The Cheesmans, Brighton, 3rd May 2011

Very enjoyable.  Clean, welcoming, wonderful breakfast.  Certainly made every effort for us.  Thanks.
Girls, Cornwall, 2nd May 2011

Top quality all round, Excellent breakfast. Lovely room thanks for a great stay.
Steve & Layla, Leicester, 2nd May 2011

Lovely! Just lovely.
Andrew Marsden, Doncaster 27th April

An oasis in the heart of the city Fabulous rooms fantastic breakfast and very friendly helpful staff PS love the artwork and Old Mirrors on the stairs
Liz & Catherine Sealey Yeovil 23rd April

"Thank you so much for accommodating our family we enjoyed our stay especially the yummy brekkie comfy beds we will stay again on our next Bristol adventure " Gloyn Cox Family Vancover 23rd April 2011

"Absolutely fantastic confortable cosy warm friendly and nice breakfast "Peels Cheltenham  21st April 2011

"Clean Comfortable Stylish and Friendly we had a relaxing stay congratulations on your new venture" The Langford’s Essex 16th April 2011
Fantastic location great service , lovely rooms will be back Crossley's Wadebridge Cornwall 16th April

"thank you for lovely stay everything has been perfect , perfect location , nice bed , clean and nice personal service will recommend it good luck " 12th April 2011
Inga MaJe Sweden